The advisory board consists of scientific experts with practical experience. They provide their professional expertise for the conference program and the review process. The board is headed by the conference chair Prof. Dr.-Ing. Detlef Schulz.

The following list shows the members of the scientific board of the NEIS 2018.

Prof. zw. dr hab. inż Grzegorz Benysek
University of Zielona Góra
Instytut Inżynierii Elektrycznej
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Martin Wolter
Institute of Electric Power Systems
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Wolfram Wellßow
University of Kaiserslautern
Chair for Energy Systems and Energy Management
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Volker Staudt
Ruhr-Universität Bochum
Power Systems Technology and Power Mechatronics
Prof. Frede Blaabjerg, Ph.D.
Aalborg University
Department of Energy Technology
Dr.-Ing. Hendrik Neumann
Amprion GmbH

System Management

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Martin Braun
University Kassel

Energy Management and Power System Operation (e²n)

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Kai Strunz
Technical University Berlin

Sustainable Electric Networks and Sources of Energy

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Dirk Westermann
Technical University Ilmenau

Institute of Electrical Power Systems

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Jens Haubrock
University of Applied Science Bielefeld

Renewable Energy Systems an Electrical Engineering

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Joachim Horn
Helmut Schmidt University Hamburg

Institute of Control Engineering